Lawmakers Honor Portland Thorns in Senate and House Resolutions

The U.S. Senate has unanimously passed a resolution
introduced by Senators Ron Wyden and Jeff Merkley to congratulate the Portland
Thorns for winning the 2022 National Women’s Soccer League Championship.

A release said a similar resolution has been introduced in
the House by Representatives Earl Blumenauer and Suzanne Bonamici.

A release said the Thorns 2-0 victory on October 29th over
Kansas City made the Portland franchise the first in league history to win
three titles.

A copy of the resolution is linked: