Merkley Announces Remaining 2022 Town Hall Dates

Washington, D.C. – Oregon’s U.S. Senator Jeff Merkley today announced his remaining town halls for 2022, which will be held virtually throughout March and early April.

“Hearing from Oregonians across the state is critical to doing my job. In these uncertain times, it’s more important than ever to hear directly from folks,” Merkley said. “The ideas and priorities I hear about in town halls inform the solutions that I fight to get into federal law, like the projects for Oregon passing into law this weekend to fight wildfire smoke, invest in infrastructure and jobs, and address housing shortages. I look forward to these discussions—whether they’re in person, online, on mobile devices, or on the telephone—about how we can strengthen our state and our nation.”

Since joining the Senate in 2009, Merkley has held a town hall for each of Oregon’s 36 counties every year.

The schedule for the remaining virtual town halls follows as below. Additional details, including Zoom information, will be sent to local media ahead of each town hall.

Gilliam County           Tuesday, March 15

Wasco County           Wednesday, March 16

Tillamook County       Saturday, March 19

Clatsop County          Saturday, March 19

Multnomah County     Sunday, March 20

Umatilla County         Tuesday, March 22

Morrow County          Wednesday, March 23

Douglas County         Saturday, March 26

Polk County               Saturday, March 26

Yamhill County           Saturday, March 26

Hood River County     Sunday, March 27

Clackamas County     Sunday, March 27

Columbia County       Tuesday, March 29

Union County            Wednesday, March 30

Marion County          Thursday, March 31

Lincoln County          Tuesday, April 5

Washington County   Wednesday, April 6

Lane County             Thursday, April 7

Linn County              Monday, April 11

Benton County          Monday, April 11